The 2014 Stella Prize Shortlist

We are thrilled to announce the
2014 Stella Prize shortlist:

  • Burial Rites by Hannah Kent

  • Night Games by Anna Krien

  • The Night Guest by Fiona McFarlane

  • Boy, Lost by Kristina Olsson

  • The Swan Book by Alexis Wright

  • The Forgotten Rebels of Eureka by Clare Wright

“I am living proof that a women-only prize can be career changing … Yes, a prize for women’s writing wouldn’t be necessary in an ideal world, but that isn’t the world we live in.” – Kate Grenville