15 February 2017

19/4/17: Brilliant Careers: Five Years of the Stella Prize

Now in its fifth year, the Stella Prize is an award associated with some of Australia’s best writers. Past winners include Carrie Tiffany and Charlotte Wood, and shortlists over the years have included Hannah Kent, Maxine Beneba Clarke and Ellen Van Neerven – each a testament to the range and depth of talent in women’s writing in Australia. The Stella is not just a literary award but a community in which women’s literary talent is fostered and celebrated.

Following the announcement of the Stella Prize on 18 April, Stella Prize co-founder and deputy chair Sophie Cunningham will speak with Brenda Walker, author and chair of the 2017 judging panel, this year’s winner, and other shortlisted authors. Join them for a discussion of books and brilliant careers.

This event is now booked out.

Brilliant Careers: Five Years of the Stella Prize
When: Wednesday 19 April 2017, 6.15pm-7.15pm
Where: The Wheeler Centre
Price: Free, bookings via The Wheeler Centre.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *