Tag: Aviva Tuffield

27/8/16: Winning Women @ MWF

Baileys Prize Winner Eimear McBride (A Girl is a Half-formed Thing) and 2016 Stella Prize winner Charlotte Wood (The Natural Way of Things) will join Stella’s Executive Director Aviva Tuffield this year at the Melbourne Writers Festival in a conversation about literary prizes and the women who win them.

21/6/16: Stella @ EWF – Let’s Talk About Literary Awards

A panel of literary prize managers, including Stella co-founder and executive director, Aviva Tuffield, discusses literary awards: why are they important, how do you win one, what happens next, what do the judges really think, and are there too many?

Five Years On

The Stella Prize grew out of an International Women’s Day panel held on 8 March 2011 at Readings bookstore in Carlton in partnership with Kill Your Darlings. Five years on and the Stella Prize is soon to announce its fourth shortlist.

23/5/14: Stella @ SWF – Judging Women

Man Booker Prize winner Eleanor Catton, writer and 2014 Stella Prize judge Tony Birch, and the newly awarded 2014 Stella Prize winner discuss how we value women’s contributions to literature with Aviva Tuffield.

22/2/14: The 2014 Stella Prize @ PWF

2013 Stella Prize winner, Carrie Tiffany, joins 2014 judge Brenda Walker and chair of judges, Kerryn Goldsworthy, to discuss the inaugural Stella Prize and the highly anticipated 2014 longlist with Aviva Tuffield.

Stella @ MWF: A Year of Stella

Launched at last year’s Festival, the Stella Prize is a major literary prize that celebrates great books by Australian women….

The Stella Prize is a major literary award celebrating Australian women’s writing and an organisation that champions cultural change.

Donate Now

The team is currently working from home.

Our postal address is:
The Stella Prize, PO Box 58, SEDDON WEST VIC 3011.

We acknowledge and pay respect to the people of the Kulin Nations, the traditional custodians of the land on which our offices are located.
We recognise that sovereignty was never ceded and this always was, always will be, Aboriginal land.

© The Stella Prize 2021 ·
Website by Studio Sometimes